Some more spinning

This week was an autumn break at my toddler`s pre-school, and the weather has been beautiful thanks to hurricane Ophelia pushing the warm air above Europe, so we spent most of our days out and about.

I didn`t have much time to do any knitting or crocheting. I did however manage to go on Tuesday evening to the spinning meeting and manage to card my freshly dyed wool. I wrote about it in this post.

22643186_10155900096290820_946141433_o

Above a picture of me carding the wool and here is one after I blend it:

22712773_10155907510580820_314250838_o

And last night I tried to spin some of it:

On the picture the wool looks rather blue but in real life it is more purple and bit darker….

I probably will dye some more wool with some complimentary colours, but I don`t know yet what. I have to look for some inspirations online… 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “Some more spinning

Leave a Reply

