Spinning wool – first attempt

So last week I bought a new spinning wheel, and of course I couldn’t wait to test it. I know I should have given it a proper maintenance first, but I’m not someone with a lots of patience when I get excited about something…. 😊

Back in april I went to Knitting and stitch show in Edinburgh and bought there couple of rovings to have something to practise with.

And here is the result:

IMG_20170920_163753

received_10155831346390820

I’ve been watching a lots of youtube videos about spinning and I came across one from Melissa@KnittingthestashΒ where she shows and explains an interesting way of drafting the wool.

I’ve been testing it, and I have to say, it does feel like I have more control over the drafted wool. I will for sure keep using this technique in the future.

Now I just have to buy lots of different types of fibre and start practising πŸ˜€

 


4 thoughts on “Spinning wool – first attempt

Leave a comment