RIP my lovely sourdough starter

So it finally happened. I killed my sourdough starter 😒

We had a good year together and lots of very yummy breads and buns were made…

But I’ve been neglecting it for the last 2months and couple of days ago I’ve taken it out of fridge to revive it again, but then I got busy with other stuff and I forgot about it.

That wouldn’t be so bad, but unintentionally, I left it in a spot that gets full sun for most of the afternoon…

This morning, when I started to clean the kitchen, I remembered my starter, but it was too late. It had black spots on top and the smell was just disgusting… I’m not even going to bother you with pictures…

Anyways, I’m quite sad I left it on the kitchen counter to get spoiled.

Now Im debating if I should start a new one or just stick with baking yeast bread for now….

I kind of became fond of the potato bread I’ve been baking lately…. It is not as good as the good old sourdough bread, but it is definitely easier and faster to make….

2 thoughts on “RIP my lovely sourdough starter

Leave a Reply

